1. Home
  2. GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation)
  3. Revoke Customer Communication Consent

Revoke Customer Communication Consent

To revoke Communication Consent for a customer, open the Add / Edit Customer window from the Customers table and open the “Communication Consent” tab. You can also open this window from the Add Consent window (accessible from the Booking Details, Jobsheets, Sales Invoices, Outbound Message Queue and Reminders windows) by clicking on “View Consent Audit”.

Once you are viewing the Communication Consent tab in the Add Edit Customer window, select the consent row that you would like to revoke. Note that you can only revoke previously un-revoked consent log items. Click on “Revoke” in the toolbar to revoke consent for that item.

The consent item will then disappear from the log, unless you have “Show Invalid” ticked.

Updated on June 21, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles